Dramatised concert


Dieterich Buxtehude (1637-1707)

No one will know about you, no one will know about me, no one will know about us.

14 october 2022
Buy tickets

The piece is a staging of Dietrich Buxtehude’s 1680 concerto Membra Jesu Nostri. This cycle of seven cantatas dedicated to Christ’s feet, knees, hands, side, chest, and heart will be interspersed with a text written and performed by the actor Eneko Sagardoy about a guy who vanishes forever in a suspected motorcycle accident and the love of the person remaining

The composer’s bravery and brilliance, the rigour of his approaches, the novelty of his forms, and the persistent pursuit of excellence in each of his works are the trademarks of an artist worthy of comparison to Johann Sebastian Bach. Andoni Sierra’s excellent musical direction and the sound of the Conductus Ensemble are paired with a modern scene by Lucía Astigarraga in a production full of questions: “What do our bodies say about us? What remains of you in your dead body? What remains of us in the places where we loved each other? No one will know about you, no one will know about me, no one will know about us. If the coroner were to ask the road you lay on, I know it would whisper my name.”

Cantata Cycle in Seven Parts – BuxWV 75
I. Ad Pedes
II. Ad Genua
III. Ad Manus
IV. Ad Gatus
V. Ad Pectus
VI. Ad Cor
VII. Ad Paciem

The team

Soloists. Choir and Instrumental Ensemble: Conductus Ensemble.
Musical director: Andoni Sierra.
Direction, dramaturgy and set design: Lucia Astigarraga.
Interpretation and writing of texts: Eneko Sagardoy.
Arriaga Theatre Production.


Day 14 - 19:30h.


From 19 to 36€ /with discounts

Friends of Arriaga:
From 25% to 35% DISCOUNT.

Groups, young people, over-65s, unemployed, large families and people with 33%+ disability:

Last minute discount (for above-mentioned groups, except Friends of Arriaga):

Last minute discount for Young Friends of Arriaga:

People with disabilities who use wheelchairs:
50% DISCOUNT (in proscenium balcony and one accompanying person)